PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT

 

GENERAL

This policy statement provides information on the obligations and policies of SAVILLS PROPERTY SERVICES (SHANGHAI) CO., LTD., the “Company”), under the Laws and Regulations on the protection of personal data including but not limited to the Constitution, the General Principles of Civil Law, the Criminal Law, the Tort Law, the Cybersecurity Law (hereinafter collectively the “Privacy Legislation”). Savills is committed to protecting the personal data of individuals and therefore it is the Company policy to ensure its policies and practices in relation to the collection, use, transfer, storage and access of personal data comply with the requirements of the Privacy Legislation.

Throughout this policy, the meaning of the term “personal data” is as defined in the Notice of the Supreme People's Court, the Supreme People's Procuratorate, and the Ministry of Public Security on Legally Punishing Criminal Activities Infringing upon the Personal Information of Citizens, and in the new Cybersecurity Law scheduled to take effect since June 1, 2017.

 

TYPES OF PERSONAL DATA COLLECTED

For the purpose of complying with the laws of the People's Republic of China (including the Laws and Regulations on the real estate services and the prevention of money laundering) and verification of the identity of both the vendor/landlord and the purchaser/tenant, and in order to market properties and provide services, and administrative function of the Company, customer may be required to provide his/her:-

1. name;

2. telephone number;

3. address;

4. contact details;

5. payment details;

6. identity card number;

7. passport;

8. bank statements;

9. credit card; and

10. utilities bills.

 

COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

Customer’s personal data will be collected upon:

1. signing the estate agency agreement to appoint us as customer’s estate agent;

2. signing the provisional sale and purchase agreement/tenancy agreement or memorandum of the like;

3. purchasing first hand property;

4. contacting us for enquiry or complaint;

5. participating in our marketing and promotional activities or competitions;

6. using or visiting our website.

 

USE OF PERSONAL DATA

The personal data provided by the customer may be used by the Company for the purpose of:-

1. provision of real estate services;

2. promotion and marketing of the services, products and/or events of the Company;

3. introducing to the customer with his/her consent the following services and products relating thereto (the Company may or may not receive remuneration as a result of any such introduction) :-

   a. legal services;

   b. mortgage referral;

   c. banking;

   d. financial;

   e. wealth management; and/or

   f. insurance;

4. compliance with the applicable laws, rules and regulations as well as the guidelines, practice circulars, code of ethics and practice directions issued by the regulatory authorities and applicable to the Company;

5. collection of outstanding sums from customer; and/or

6. legal proceedings and/or enforcement of judgments and/or orders.

 

DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA

All personal data held by the Company will be kept confidential but the Company may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the data was collected provide such information to the following parties:

1. co-operative estate agents;

2. law firms;

3. banks or financial institutions;

4. insurers;

5. mortgage referral services providers or;

6. wealth management services providers;

7. government agencies, regulatory bodies and/or other lawful authorities as required or authorised by law;

8. courts, tribunals and/or parties to the legal proceedings.

Personal data may also be disclosed to any person or persons pursuant to any statutory or contractual obligations or as required by court of law, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right/authority to access such information. In addition, personal data may be disclosed under any of the circumstances described in Article 42 of the Cybersecurity Law in which the concerned personal data are exempt from the provision of the Privacy Legislation.

 

ACCURACY OF PERSONAL DATA

The Company has certain procedures in place to maintain personal data at a reasonable level of accuracy, completeness and relevancy for the purpose for which the personal data is to be used. The Company aims to keep personal data accurate and up-to-date. However, the Company relies on the customer to disclose all material information to the Company and to inform the Company of any errors or changes in such information.

The Company fully complies with the rights of access and correction obligations of the Privacy Legislation. The customer is entitled to require the Company to make corrections if he or she founds errors in such information held by the Company. The Company will take measures to delete the information or correct the error.

 

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

Personal data of customer will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected, unless the personal data is also retained to satisfy any applicable statutory or contractual obligations, or such longer period as prescribed by applicable laws, rules and regulations as well as guidelines, practice circulars, code of ethics and practice directions issued by the regulatory authorities and applicable to the Company.

 

DIRECT MARKETING

In accordance with the requirements of the Privacy Legislation, the Company will honor a customer’s request not to use his or her personal data for the purpose of direct marketing.

Upon customer’s consent, the Company may deliver to customer, through various communication channels by using email address correspondence, address, mobile phone number, telephone number, service number and service account number, various promotion material relating to real estate services.

Customer can at any time send written request to our Data Protection Officer at SAVILLS PROPERTY SERVICES (SHANGHAI) CO., LTD., 25/F, Two ICC, 288 Shaanxi Road, Shanghai, 200031, China, to stop receiving the promotion materials aforesaid or to start receiving the same (if customer has unsubscribed from receiving such materials before).

 

ACCESS TO AND CORRECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

Under the Privacy Legislation, customer has the right to access and/or correct his/her personal data. Accordingly, customer may write to the Data Protection Officer of the Company at SAVILLS PROPERTY SERVICES (SHANGHAI) CO., LTD., 25/F, Two ICC, 288 Shaanxi Road, Shanghai, 200031, China. In accordance with the Privacy Legislation, the Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

 

ENQUIRIES

All enquiries about this statement or personal data shall be addressed in writing to the Data Protection Officer of the Company at SAVILLS PROPERTY SERVICES (SHANGHAI) CO., LTD., 25/F, Two ICC, 288 Shaanxi Road, Shanghai, 200031, China.

The Company reserves the right to amend this statement and/or any part thereof.

 

Current share price

Change: 0.1383 
Last close: 8.835
Day volume: 17,438

 

More information for investors

隐私政策声明

 

总则

本政策声明系根据中华人民共和国个人信息保护的相关法律法规(包括但不限于《宪法》、《民法通则》、《刑法》、《侵权法》、《网络安全法》(以下统称“隐私法律”),对第一太平戴维斯物业顾问(上海)有限公司(下称“本公司”)的义务及政策进行说明。第一太平戴维斯致力于保护个体的个人信息,因此根据公司政策要求,须确保其有关个人信息收集、使用、转移、储存及获取的政策和操作符合隐私法律的要求。

本政策声明中“个人信息”的含义与《最高人民法院、最高人民检察院、公安部关于依法惩处侵害公民个人信息犯罪活动的通知》以及自2017年6月1日起生效的《网络安全法》对个人信息所做的定义相同。

 

收集个人信息的种类

为遵守中华人民共和国法律(包括房地产服务以及反洗钱法律法规)、核实卖家/业主及买家/租客双方的身份,同时出于本公司宣传推广物业、提供代理服务以及公司行政管理的需要,客户可能会被要求提供其:

1. 姓名;

2. 电话号码;

3. 地址;

4. 详细联系信息;

5. 详细付款信息;

6. 身份证号码;

7. 护照;

8. 银行结单;

9. 信用卡;及

10. 公共设施账单。

 

个人信息的收集

本公司会在以下况下收集客户的个人信息:

1. 签署委托本公司作为客户地产代理的地产代理协议时;

2. 签署临时买卖合约/租约或类似的备忘录时;

3. 购买一手物业时;

4. 联络本公司进行问询或投诉时;

5. 参加本公司各项营销及推广活动或比赛时;

6. 使用或浏览本公司网站时。

 

个人信息的使用

本公司可将客户提供的个人信息用于以下目的:

1. 提供房地产服务;

2. 公司服务、产品及/或活动的推广及营销;

3. 在客户同意的情况下向客户介绍以下相关服务及产品(本公司可能会也可能不会因介绍而得到报酬):

   a. 法律服务;

   b. 按揭转介;

   c. 银行服务;

   d. 金融服务;

   e. 财富管理;及/或

   f. 保险服务。

4. 遵守适用的法律、法规、规章,以及由监管部门发出且适用于本公司的指导方针、执业通告、职业准则及执业指引;

5. 向客户收取未付款项;及/或

6. 法律讼诉及/或判决及/或命令的执行。

 

个人信息的披露

本公司对持有的一切个人信息予以保密,但在为了满足信息收集目的或直接相关目的而必须披露有关个人信息时,本公司可以将信息提供给以下各方:

1. 合作的地产代理;

2. 律师事务所;

3. 银行或金融机构;

4. 保险公司;

5. 按揭转介服务提供商,或;

6. 财富管理服务提供商;

7. 政府部门、监管机构及/或法律要求或授权的其他合法机构;

8. 法院、审裁处及/或法律诉讼各方。

个人信息也可根据任何法定或合约的义务或法院要求披露给任何人,前提是该人士必须能够证明其有获取信息的权利或授权。此外,在出现《网络安全法》第四十二条描述的任一情况时,个人信息可予以披露,不受隐私条例约束。

 

个人信息的准确性

为服务于个人信息使用的目的,本公司设有特定的程序以将个人信息的准确性、完整性及相关性维持在合理水平。本公司致力于保持个人信息的准确性以及及时更新。但是,本公司依赖客户向本公司披露所有重要信息,并告知本公司此类信息的任何错误或变更。

本公司完全遵守隐私法律对信息查阅及更正义务的规定。如客户在本公司所持信息中发现错误,有权要求本公司做出更正。本公司将采取措施删除相关信息或更正错误。

 

个人信息的留存

客户个人信息仅在满足信息收集的原始目的或直接相关目的所必需的时间段里予以留存,除非该个人信息的留存同时还出于任何适用的法定或合约责任,或按照适用的法律、法规、规章,以及由监管机构发出且适用于本公司的指导方针、执业通告、职业准则及执业指引的要求予以保留更长时间。

 

直接营销

按照隐私法律的要求,本公司会依照客户的要求不将其个人信息用于直接营销。

在获得客户的同意后,本公司可通过电子邮件、通讯地址、移动电话号码、电话号码、服务号码及服务账号等多种通信渠道,向客户传递有关物业服务的各类营销材料。

客户可随时书面致函第一太平戴维斯物业顾问(上海)有限公司信息保护专员,要求停止接收或重新开始接收(如客户此前已要求停止接收)上述营销材料。邮寄地址:中国上海市陕西南路288号环贸广场二期25楼,200031。

 

个人信息的查阅及更正

根据隐私法律,客户有权查阅及/或更正其个人信息。据此客户可书面致函第一太平戴维斯物业顾问(上海)有限公司信息保护专员:中国上海市陕西南路288号环贸广场二期25楼,230001。按照隐私法律的规定,本公司有权对任何个人信息查阅要求的处理收取合理费用。

 

问询

有关本政策声明或个人信息的所有问询,请书面致函第一太平戴维斯物业顾问(上海)有限公司信息保护专员:中国上海市陕西南路288号环贸广场二期25楼,200031。

本公司保留修订此政策声明及/或其任何部分的权利。

 

当前股票价格

变动幅度:-0.019 
收市价: 9.43
日交易量: 10,678

 

投资者资料